No One and You

To remind you that I’m your biggest fan, always

by cwviderkull

I want to know
the song
your soul hums
when you’re staring out the window
and dream about the future.

I want to learn it by heart
and sing it in bars.
Empty bars
full of people
who are
no one and you.

I want to make my shoulders
for you to stand on
to help you reach your goals
further up
than you have yet
dared to dream.

I want to learn your truth
and shout it
from the roofs
of the tallest buildings
in cities
I haven’t heard of yet.

If I know but a couple of things
about this world
it is that
You are
and
You make me.

View original post

Penny for your thoughts...

