Experiment #2

*concerning pen and paper*

Oh paper…

You’re a wide open field

Draped in finest white silk

Pure and untouched

Like a virgin bride

I find I must caress you

Tattoo you

My ink become yours

Scripted promises

Graphed prose

Paper, be mine.

Oh pen!

You’re a wicked sharp tongue

Fashioned to delude and lie

Forcing my affections

Stake to my chest

You cut deep

Etching and scratching

Till I’m stained and bruised

You’re poison I’ve ingested

And can’t expel

Pen, go dry.

6 thoughts on “Experiment #2

Penny for your thoughts...

