April 30th 2005

For eleven years

I’ve been knocking on your window,

Asking you to come and play.

We’ve wandered down paths

Hand in hand.

Sometimes slow,

Sometimes fast,

But always together.

We’ve bathed in lakes of shimmers,

We’ve climbed every Andorli mountain

And protected each other in the valleys.

Always together.

You and I

Me and you.

Tonight I’m knocking on your window.

I don’t hear a sound.

I keep knocking.

I can see a shadow,

But you don’t show.

You’ve never been gone before.

I’m confused.

That’s okay though,

I’ll just sit here under your window sill.

I know you’ll be back.

I know because you and I,

Me and you,

Are always together.

10 thoughts on “April 30th 2005

      1. I hope the love comes across as well. It’s very intimate to me, very much adored…most precious thing in my life.

      2. The loss couldn’t have been as poignant if the love wasn’t there. It’s start so playfully, a whimsical adventurous love that is tragically gone. You’ve written something very special here.

Penny for your thoughts...

