Untitled

You’re the first thought upon my every mourning
Slam into conciousness without any warning
The reasons complex and constantly swarming
Conjested with need for proof not conforming
Looking for relief but find you ignoring
Crippling me with your lack of adoring

Your timing is poor, your uptake lacks reflex
I scramble to rebuild but the heart just deflects
Finding myself in your accumilation of rejects
Never have I been so proficient at trainswrecks
Whatever we are is now memories and reflects
Shattered and done like unbreakable Pyrex

9 thoughts on “Untitled

  1. I really like this. it’s so heartfelt and terribly painful.
    The rhymes are soft and the repetition of the core heightens the inquisitive confusion in the piece.

    I think if you were going to title this I’d use the line “memories and reflects”

    1. I felt that the words were so on point that any title would fall flat. Thanks for reading, love. Even if I commanded you to, ha!

Penny for your thoughts...

