A soundtrack from my morning painting

Happiness is somewhere I have been before-
A blurry photograph that I have since ignored.
I’ll carefully adjust the aperture once more,
Until I set the record straight.

I’ll brush aside the dim, make room for the bright.
I’ll be an editor, no, a curator of light.
I’ll let my better angels always set me right,
Until I even out the score.
Until I even out the score.

God, it has been quite a year-
I’ve lived a little bit and I’ve died a little more.
I know that I’ve asked it before,
But please let the scale tip here in my favor.

Aperture,  Sleeping At Last


 

To listen to the full song, click Here :)

4 thoughts on “A soundtrack from my morning painting

Penny for your thoughts...

